AC/DC // Announce New Album ‘Power Up’

Legendary rockers AC/DC have shared details of their seventeenth full-length album Power Up, set to drop on 13th November, 2020 through Columbia Records/Sony Music Entertainment Australia. 

MORE: KICK OUT THE JAMS with IN HEARTS WAKE // ALPHA WOLF: Nothing Quiet About It REVIEWS: ALPHA WOLF: a quiet place to die // MARILYN MANSON: We Are Chaos // KING PARROT: Holed Up In The Lair // MOVEMENTS: No Good Left To Give // ENSLAVED: Utgard // DEFTONES: Ohms // TOUCHE AMORE: Lament

The news is followed by a new single, Shot In The Dark, performed by Angus Young (lead guitar), Brian Johnson (lead vocals), Cliff Williams (bass guitar), Phil Rudd (drums) and Stevie Young (rhythm guitar).

enslaved hysteria

Power Up is the first taste of new music from the band in six years. It was produced by Brendan O’Brien who worked on Black Ice (2008) and Rock Or Bust (2014). It will be available in multiple configurations, including digital, CD and deluxe. Fans will also be able to snag a one-of-a-kind Power Up box, which features the full CD package in a soft-pack with a 20-page booklet that includes exclusive photos.

AC/DC have sold over 200 million albums worldwide, achieving the most success with their double-diamond rated Back In Black. With global sales of over 50 million, it is also the best- selling album of any band ever, and the third best-selling album by any artist. They were inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame® in 2003, and nabbed their first GRAMMY® Award in the category of  Best Hard Rock Performance for War Machine in 2010.

Power Up is available for pre-order now. You can also stream or purchase Shot In The Dark.

amaranthe hysteria

Latest News