THESE NEW SOUTH WALES // Announce New Album, Share New Single

We hear a lot about Victoria being the heart of Australia’s music scene. But we reckon it’s actually These New South Wales.

MORE: PARKWAY DRIVE: “It’s About Encapsulating The Beauty In It, Through The Darkness” //  DUNE RATS: Dance Lessons and Thinking Outside The Box REVIEWS: DUNE RATS: Real Rare Whale // THE INTERRUPTERS: In The Wild // WAAX: At Least I’m Free // I PREVAIL: True Power // PARKWAY DRIVE: Darker Still // STARCRAWLER: She Said

The already iconic punk rockers have continued their ascent to the top, announcing their third LP, TNSW, set to drop on November 18 via Damaged Records.

To celebrate, they’ve also shared their latest single, the very anthemic and very existential Rotten Sun.

The band explained the track was inspired by the Ross J. Farrar poem of the same name. “I can’t read Ross’s poem without crying,” says frontman Jamie Timony, “so I wanted to regurgitate it in my own way with these lyrics. The sun is slowly eating us all. Everything goes back to the great nothingness from whence it came. And there’s peace in that if we choose.”

Rotten Sun is also accompanied by a visually striking music video directed by Oscar O’ Shea – the same creative force behind their Bending at the Knee clip.

TNSW will feature a further 13 tracks, loaded with everything we love about the band – namely pummeling punk rock moments and a heaped serving of self-awareness. It was engineered by Sam Johnson and is available to pre-save now.


  • Bending at the Knee
  • Rotten Sun
  • That’s the Life
  • Under the Pressure
  • Changes
  • Back To You
  • Tartan & Chrome
  • Faceless
  • Signal is Strong
  • Going Outta My Mind
  • Wherever I Am, There I Am
  • Best of the Night
  • Win
  • Reset of the World

alestorm hysteria

Latest News