MASTODON: DC Comics & Loma Vista Recordings // Pair Up For ‘Dark Nights: Death Metal Soundtrack’

mastodon hysteria

If you like comics and loud music, we have just the thing for you! DC Comics and Loma Vista Recordings have announced the Dark Nights: Death Metal Soundtrack.

MORE: REDHOOK: Bad Apples, Bad Decisions and Great Tunes // GOJIRA: ThePower and the Passion // VOID OF VISION: Something Old, Something New REVIEWS: REDHOOK: Bad Decisions // DROPKICK MURPHYS: Turn Up That Dial // ROYAL BLOOD: Typhoons // GOJIRA: Fortitude // CLOWNS: Does It Matter?

It was produced by Tyler Bates (Guardians of the Galaxy, Watchmen, John Wick) and will be released digitally on June 18th, 2021, with physical copies dropping on July 16th, 2021. 

mansfield rocks hysteria

The record will feature a stack of artists across various genres, including Mastodon, Manchester Orchestra, IDLES, and Soccer Mommy. And as if we weren’t hyped enough, the first taste of the record has been shared with Mastodon’s Forged By Neron.

“We are super excited and honored to be part of the Dark Nights: Death Metal Soundtrack! We’ve all been fans of DC Comics and the Batman universe since we were kids, so it really means a lot for us to be able to add something to that world,” says the band’s drummer, Brann Dailor

“This soundtrack and motion-comic series was made by fans of comics, for fans of comics and music,” says Bates. “Dark Nights: Death Metal is next-level storytelling by two incredibly talented artists in Scott Snyder and Greg Capullo. The visual aspect of this comic is entirely compelling, and resonates throughout each song on the soundtrack.”

The soundtrack is available to pre-order now. Fans will also be able to grab some super snazzy vinyl variants with Superman, Wonder Woman, and Batman covers, limited edition character trading cards, and a whole lot more. Catch all the options here and the official tracklisting.


  1. Mastodon – Forged by Neron
  2. Chelsea Wolfe Diana
  3. HEALTH, Tyler BatesANTI-LIFE (ft. Chino Moreno)
  4. Maria Brink, Tyler Bates – Meet Me In Fire (ft. Andy Biersack)
  5. Grey DazeAnything, Anything
  6. Rise Against – Broken Dreams, Inc.
  7. Manchester Orchestra – Never Ending
  8. Denzel Curry, PlayThatBoiZay Bad Luck
  9. Carach AngrenSkull With a Forked Tongue
  10. StarcrawlerGood Time Girl
  11. GUNSHIP, Tyler Bates – Berserker (ft. Dave Lombardo)
  12. Greg Puciato, Tyler Bates, Gil SharoneNow You’ve Really Done It
  13. Show Me The Body Stone Cold Earth
  14. IDLES – Sodium
  15. Soccer Mommy – Kissing in the Rain

offspring hysteria

Latest News