bakers eddy hysteria

BAKERS EDDY // Drop New Single ‘Space Is Nothing’

Can’t wait till Bakers Eddy drop their forthcoming record, Love Boredom Bicycles, this October?

MORE: CLOWNS: Unleash New Single ‘Sarah’ // TIMES OF GRACE: Jesse Leach On How The New Record Captured Him Reconstructing From The Ground Up REVIEWS: KENNYHOOPLA: Survivors Guilt: The Mixtape // DZ DEATHRAYS: Positive Rising: Part 2 // ONSLOW: Onslow // TO OCTAVIA: Somewhere in a World, Not of the Dream // TIMES OF GRACE: Songs of Loss and Separation

Neither can we! Luckily for us, the band has shared yet another taste of it with their latest single, Space Is Nothing. Trust us; you’ll want to get your dancing shoes on for this one. 

halloween hysteria 2021

It follows on from recent fun-loving ditties, Concertina and 21. “Written at 2am, after a few vinos, Space Is Nothing is a tired, drunk, nostalgic ode to my long-distance relationships.” says the band. Bakers Eddy formed in Wellington, New Zealand, insanely when they were just 13 years old. Originally a trio, frontman Ciarann Babbington, drummer Jamie Gordon and bass player Ian Spagnolo quickly recruited Ian’s twin brother Alex Spagnolo for riff duties. Whilst still residing in Wellington, they supported the likes of Gang of Youths, The Rubens and US punk band Highly Suspect.

Love Boredom Bicycles will officially drop on Friday, October 15th, through Ivy League Records. It was produced by Oscar Dawson (Holy Holy) and promises to be as bubbly as any of their past efforts. Pre-order it now, and catch its official tracklisting below.

Bakers Eddy Love Boredom Bicycles

  1. ­Concertina
  2. Hi-Vis Baby
  3. 21
  4. Coffee Mate
  5. My Baby’s Like Cigarettes
  6. Drinking Mood
  7. Sober
  8. FMO
  9. No No No
  10. Peripheral Vision
  11. Space Is Nothing
  12. I’m Getting High And Thinking About You
  13. Valuable Things

    onslow hytseria

Latest News