mental cavity hysteria

PREMIERE: MENTAL CAVITY // Turn Loose Title Track From Upcoming Album ‘Neuro Siege’

Hysteria is proud to premiere the title track from Canberra noise makers Mental Cavity, Neuro Siege. Listen to Neuro Siege below.

Their second album is ready to be unleashed on 6 December. The video clip was filmed and edited by Wilson Bambrick.

MORE: HALLOWEEN HYSTERIA 2019: Throws A Hard Six With New Additions To Line-Up REVIEWS: THORNHILL: The Dark Pool // REFUSED: War Music // DEEZ NUTS: You Got Me F****d Up

Arising from the tapped-out cone of stoner metallers I Exist, Mental Cavity is like a collision of Bayou sludge and Everglades death metal riffery. Recorded in country New South Wales with renowned producer Mike Deslandes (YLVA, Pagan, Tropical Fuck Storm), they intended their isolation to draw out the purest aural chaos possible.

Formed in 2016, the band released their first full length Aneurysm in 2017. Mental Cavity is Aaron Osborne on vocals and guitar (also host of the Oblivious Maximus podcast), Alex Young on vocals and bass, Rohan Todd on guitar, and Simon Murphy on drums.

You’ll be able to catch Mental Cavity supporting Black Rheno and Eyehategod during November on the Canberra leg of their Australian tour. Tickets are here.

Pre-orders are available today from Oblivious Maximus/Brilliant Emperor Records.

Halloween Hysteria 2019 Tickets at Eventbrite

Latest News