hacktivist hysteria

HACKTIVIST // Release New Single ‘Reprogram’

After losing key members Ben Marvin and Tim ‘Timfy James’ Beazley, fresh off a UK tour Hacktivist have come out firing with new single Reprogram featuring new guitarist James Hewitt.

MORE: THE HYST LIST: The Top Ten Musical Bamboozles That Scramble Your Brain // CLOWNS: Ready To Release Their Spiciest Record To Date // RADOLESCENT: Release New Catchy AF Single REVIEWS: CLOWNS: Nature/Nurture // YOURS TRULY: Afterglow

The single along with its bleak accompanying video confronts themes of atomic war and conspiracy neatly wrapped into a marriage of grime vocals and metal instrumentation, with new guitarist James Hewitt promising more to come.

“We’re constantly firing ideas back and forth and have plenty of songs finished, and already playing a couple of the new ones live” James Hewitt said. “They’re going down great so I can’t wait to add some more into the set!”

Along with the release of Reprogram, Hacktivist recently released a cover of The Prodigy’s Spitfire in memory of Keith Flint.

Hacktivists increased activity and line-up change has relit the groups passion for making socially challenging music according to co-vocalist Jot Maxi.

“Finally, now that James Hewitt has enlisted as our new guitarist/producer there is a true sense of unity between the five of us and I’m beyond ecstatic that everyone will get to hear not only the ground-breaking new flavours he has brought to Hacktivist,” said Jot Maxi.

Having toured with respected acts like Korn and Enter Shikari and played at prestigious festivals Reading & Leads and Download, the Milton Keynes outfit released their debut album Outside the Box in 2016.


Latest News