ghost hysteria

GHOST // Announce New LP ‘Impera’

Swedish rock juggernauts Ghost have shared details of their upcoming fifth LP Impera, out March 11th via Loma Vista Recordings. 

MORE: FANGZ: Our Top 5 Bands Playing Halloween Hysteria // FROM CRISIS TO COLLAPSE: Talk Us through Their Essential Deserted Island Albums REVIEWS: PRIDELANDS: Light Bends // FIT FOR AN AUTOPSY: Oh What The Future Holds // UNDEROATH: Voyeurist

To celebrate, they’ve shared its first official single, Call Me Little Sunshine, with accompanying visuals, directed by the iconic Matt Mahurin and starring Ruby Modine. The record will also feature Hunter’s Moon, which appeared in the end credits of the slasher fest, Halloween Kills.  

Unlike their last album Prequelle, Impera will move forward from the Black Plague era of 14th century Europe. It will feature 12 songs—with the band touting them as some of their most ambitious tunes yet. 

Here in Australia, we’ll have to wait a little longer to see Ghost grace the stage again. Our mates in America will be able to catch them on a 26-date arena co-headliner with Volbeat, kicking off January 25th. The band will then travel to the UK and Europe for the Imperatour, with support from Uncle Acid & The Dead Beats and Twin Temple. 

Impera was produced by Klas Åhlund and mixed by Andy Wallace. It is available to pre-order now.

GHOST  Impera

  1. Imperium 
  2. Kaisarion 
  3. Spillways 
  4. Call Me Little Sunshine 
  5. Hunter’s Moon 
  6. Watcher In The Sky 
  7. Dominion 
  8. Twenties 
  9. Darkness At The Heart Of My Love 
  10. Grift Wood 
  11. Bite Of Passage 
  12. Respite On The Spital Fields 

Latest News