the comfort hysteria

THE COMFORT // Release Single Featuring Dylan Davidson Of Deadlights

The Comfort share their final single, The Portal featuring the fierce vocals of Dylan Davidson from Deadlights ahead of their sophomore album release next week. Experience Everything. Live And Die. is out next Friday November 11 via Greyscale Records.

MORE: PARKWAY DRIVE: “It’s About Encapsulating The Beauty In It, Through The Darkness” // DUNE RATS: Dance Lessons and Thinking Outside The Box REVIEWS: SLEEPING WITH SIRENS: Complete Collapse // blink-182: EDGING // FREEDOM OF FEAR: Carpathia // ARCHITECTS: the classic symptoms of a broken spirit // SLIPKNOT: The End, So Far // THE GLOOM IN THE CORNER: Trinity

The Portal represents conflicting thoughts and emotions. It’s the sonic exploration of searching for meaning in life and working towards a better, brighter future, while also recognising how little time and space an individual takes up. “It feels like a collection of thoughts, rather than a set poetic structure like some of the others songs on the record,” explains vocalist Dom Harper. “Lyrically, it’s about trying to be humble in the face of the fact that everything is temporary and we all mean nothing in the immensity of time.”

escape the fate hysteria

“On the contrary though, we all mean something right now and it feels like we are wasting our opportunity to improve humanity by letting the current world leaderships run our societies into the ground. Younger generations seem to be looking for purpose, but don’t know where to find it.”

Produced, mixed and mastered by Jimmy Alexander (Awaken I Am, Slaves, alt.), Experience Everything. Live And Die. is The Comfort’s return to form. In May of this year, the band unveiled their forthcoming album’s release date and track listing, which welcomes AJ Perdomo from The Dangerous Summer and Dylan Davidson of Deadlights to the project. The band divulged exclusive information on their new LP in an interview with Boolin Tunes, to be read here.

Now with six singles shed from the forthcoming album, The Portal brings a fiery aggression to the nostalgic and impassioned Bloom, GraceLove Is A Dying Plant, Conformist and Supernova featuring AJ Perdomo. So far the band have seen play on Kerrang Radio UK, triple j, triple j Unearthed, Triple M Hard N Heavy and extensively on community radio and have already collected close to 200,000 digital streams across the album’s singles.

The Comfort is Dom Harper (vocals/bass), Liam Holmes (vocals/guitar), Marcus Parente(guitar) and Izaac Calrow (drums). The quartet first cemented their status in alternative music world with the wildly popular Love EP which reached over 5 million Spotify streams worldwide before they pushed the boundaries of their creativity with their debut album What It Is To Be. The four-piece left listeners with the devastating single Pain before the pandemic sunk its teeth in, a brutally honest anthem exploring the depths of mental health.

The band have shared the stage with the likes of Thrice (USA), Circa Survive (USA), The Red Jumpsuit Apparatus (USA), Don Broco (UK) and recently finished up their national tours alongside Waxflower in June and Terra in September. The Comfort look forward to sharing one last teaser from this new chapter, uncovering everything they’ve experienced so far through the journey of life and death.

The Portal featuring Dylan Davidson is out now, streaming everywhere. Experience Everything. Live and Die. will be out November 11 via Greyscale Records.

Pre-order’s live now.

slowly slowly hysteria

Latest News