zebrahead hysteria

ZEBRAHEAD // Release Second Song From Upcoming Album

Orange Country, CA rock outfit Zebrahead release We’re Not Alright from their upcoming new studio album Brain Invaders out on 8 March via MFZB Records.

MORE: EXCLUSIVE: OCEAN GROVE: We’re Going To Be There For Anyone Who’s There For Us

Brain Invaders is Zebrahead’s eleventh studio album, produced by the band and Paul Miner (New Found Glory, Atreyu, Thrice, Death by Stereo) and mixed by Kyle Black (Pierce the Veil, Paramore, New Found Glory.). Brain Invaders will be available worldwide on 8 March.


Night Of The Living Shred

About Zebrahead:

Zebrahead is vocalist/rapper Ali Tabatabaee, vocalist/guitarist Matty Lewis, bassist Ben Osmundson, drummer Ed Udhus and guitarist Dan Palmer. Formed in the mist of the Orange County, CA punk explosion this genre-crossing outfit has consistently brought their unique, fun-filled sound and explosive live show to masses around the globe.

It all started with the release of the Yellow EP on indie label Dr. Dream in May 1998, the buzz began and Zebrahead signed to major label Columbia and released their full-length debut, Waste Of Mind, later that same year. Their sophomore album Playmate Of The Year hit in mid-2000 to rave reviews and the album’s infectious title track garnering airplay on some of the planets biggest alternative stations. Stupid Fat Americans EP was released as a Japanese exclusive the next year. Then came the 2003 release of Zebrahead’s critically acclaimed MFZB that garnered the highest testing alternative song for months running with Rescue Me, the album went gold in Japan! The band spent the summer of 2006 on the Vans Warped Tour and Broadcast To The World was released, and went gold in Japan in just a month’s time. In 2008 the band released Phoenix with a warning from Absolute Punk “listen with caution as your face may melt right off of your head.” Panty Raid followed in 2009, Get Nice in 2011, and Call Your Friends in 2013.

Way More Beer, a live CD/DVD filmed in Koln, Germany was released in 2014 and captured the true chaos and energy of the Zebrahead experience. A year later the band celebrated their 20th anniversary with re-recorded classics album titled, Zebrahead – The Early Years – Revisited. That same year they also wrote and recorded Out of Control with friends Man with A Mission a collaborative EP from both bands with the title track used as the theme song for the movie Mad Max (Fury Road), and later that year came Walk The Plank. In 2017 the band released The Bonus Brothers, an album comprised of import only bonus tracks.

Since their incarnation this band of brothers has shared highs and lows, sold over 2 million albums to date, survived label and lineup changes and earned a Grammy nomination from a collaboration with Motorhead.

Catch Zebrahead with special guests Death By Stereo at the following dates:

Wednesday 24 April // Crowbar // Brisbane
Thursday 25 April // Vinnie’s Dive Bar // Southport
Friday 26 April // Hamilton Station // Newcastle
Saturday 27 April // Narrabeen RSL // Narrabeen
Sunday 28 April // Crowbar // Sydney
Tuesday 30 April // Transit Bar // Canberra
Thursday 2 May // Crown & Anchor // Adelaide
Friday 3 May // Bendigo Hotel // Melbourne

Tickets available here.

Latest News