of mice and men

HARD NOISE: OF MICE & MEN // Drop Us Into ‘Warzone’ Ahead of Album

The wait is over! The OC metalcore stars Of Mice & Men have dropped a bomb track, Warzone, a statement of intent for new album Defy, due out 19th January, 2018.

OM&M were announced as part of the first ever Download Australia line-up yesterday.

The single follows teasers Unbreakable and Back To Me, featuring new singer and bassist Aaron Pauley.

“We’re excited to be debuting the music video for Warzone today, a song from our new album, Defy,” says Pauley in a statement. “For us, this new album encapsulates and showcases our desire to return to an aggressive, live-oriented sound, and Warzone is of the heaviest tracks on the album. Because we love releasing new music as often as we can, it only seemed fitting to release it right before our massive EU/UK tour with In Flames and Five Finger Death Punch this Fall/Winter. So turn it up, and bang your head.”

The singles have racked up seven million Spotify streams and five million YouTube/VEVO views in six months, according to a statement.

Defy will be available via Rise Records/BMG.

of mice and men defy

Of Mice & Men – Defy tracklist
1. Defy
2. Instincts
3. Back to Me
4. Sunflower
5. Unbreakable
6. Vertigo
7. Money
8. How Will You Live
9. On The Inside
10. Warzone
11. Forever YDG’n
12. If We Were Ghosts


Latest News