MINDSNARE // Release Their First LP in a Decade, ‘Unholy Rush’

Today one of Australia’s most influential extreme hardcore bands, Mindsnare, have released their first album in ten years: Unholy Rush.

Unholy Rush is their fifth album, a glacial-paced follow-up to Disturb The Hive. In the lead-up to this surprise release, the band released two 7” EPs, Into Infinity and The Holy Bull Rides Fast as limited editions. Pre-orders for both sold out within 24 hours.

Guitarist Beltsy says “It was never a plan to leave it so long, it just kind of panned out that way…. Lots of shit going on for everyone with work, kids, life, broken people…. Blah blah blah, all good though it’s here now and I can’t wait to hit the road with it!”

Unholy Rush was engineered by Jason Fuller (Blood Duster) at Goatsound Studios, mixed by Kurt Ballou (Converge, Nails, Four Year Strong) at GodCity, mastered by Brad Boatright at Audiosiege, and produced by Jason Fuller and Beltsy. Sawblade drew the cover illustration.

“As far as the writing of the music goes, I just wanted to write something that I feel kind of fits somewhere between Hanged, Choked, Wrists Slit & The Death but with a darker vibe throughout the songs.” says Beltsy. “The recording side of things is always a bit of a gamble. You spend how ever long writing the songs and in my case going over and over them in my head with a clear picture of how they will/should sound recorded, however unless you get someone on board for the engineering/mixing/mastering process that understands the style & sound it can all turn to shit pretty quickly… for the tracking/engineering it was an easy decision to go with Jason Fuller at Goatsound, he knows his shit and knows his way around the knobs…. It then went to Kurt Ballou at GodCity for the mixing and Brad Boatright at Audiosiege for mastering who both worked their magic to get pretty much exactly the end result that I had been envisioning.”

Mindsnare will support the album with a handful of gigs on the East Coast.

Unholy Rush is available on CD, vinyl, and digital services here.


Friday 21 April: Bald Faced Stag, Sydney

Saturday 22 April: Crowbar, Brisbane

Friday 28 April: Bendigo Hotel, Melbourne

Unholy Rush Tracklist

1. Intro
2. Winter
3. Lacerate To Exist
4. Unholy Rush
5. Into Infinity
6. Gateway To Madness
7. The Inquisition
8. The Holy Bull Rides Fast
9. Nowhere To Run
10. Escape The Fallout
11. Not A Lot Gets Forgiven
12. Witches With Blood
13. Buried Alive

Latest News