NEW FOUND GLORY // Release First Song From New Album ‘Makes Me Sick’

Pop-punks New Found Glory are back and poppin’, releasing new video for track Happy Being Miserable from upcoming album Makes Me Sick, slated for a 28 April release through Hopeless Records/UNFD. Watch it below:

Directed by Max Moore in Nashville, Tennessee, the premise of the video is simple; recreate the infamous vomiting scene in 80s classic coming-of-age tale Stand By Me. If you can keep your lunch down afterwards, you’re doing better than us.

“[We have] always done a lot of pop culture movie references throughout our career, from cover songs to t-shirt spoofs,” says guitarist Chad Gilbert. “So with our album being called ‘Makes Me Sick’, it seemed like the perfect opportunity to take that iconic scene and give it our own spin. Or maybe we just wanted to show that all bad situations can have a redemptive outcome if you let it. Are you just gonna let life puke all over you? Or are you gonna look beyond yourself, pull people together, and celebrate being alive.”

The album was produced by Aaron Sprinkle (MxPx, Anberlin, Acceptance) and mixed by Tom Lord-Alge (U2, The Rolling Stones, Blink 182).

Pre-orders for Make Me Sick are available now.


New Found Glory Makes Me Sick

Makes Me Sick tracklist

1. Your Jokes Aren’t Funny
2. Party On Apocalypse
3. Call Me Anti-Social
4. Happy Being Miserable
5. The Sound Of Two Voices
6. Blurred Vision
7. Say It Don’t Spray It
8. Barbed Wire
9. Short And Sweet
10. The Cheapest Thrill


Latest News